On an off note:

We got our exam results back a few weeks ago. I forgot to mention that. I passed all my exams, and very well. Unfortunately I was unable to get a work placement. It was quite difficult for me. I must have sent a CV to about 15 different places. I got reply’s from some and non from others. Hopefully the Project and CMS is enough to keep me going for the semester.

Project-update

All the proposals are in from all groups now. At the moment, we have no technology or components to work with but they are going to be handed out soon. After we get our components, we can start work on the project. At the moment, even if we had the components, I don’t really know where to start. Hopefully a few Lynda.com tutorials would help.

CMS-update

Stephen and I have completed our CMS report and presentation. Overall, I enjoyed the research into CMS. There was a lot of information involved but hopefully what we have in the report is enough.

We focused on the future of CMS, including the future of CMS with big data, and cloud computing. I was difficult to predict the future but we made some logical assertions.

Because Stephen is still on holidays, I am alone for the presentations today. From what I gather, I do not have to do the presentation until next week, until Stephen comes into class. I am still prepared to complete the presentation by myself.